February 12, 2013

A+E NETWORKS NAMES DANIELLE CARRIG SENIOR VP, PUBLICITY AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS, LIFETIME BRANDS

LOS ANGELES, CA (FEBRUARY 12, 2013) – A+E Networks has named Danielle Carrig as Senior Vice President of Publicity and Public Affairs for the Lifetime brands. The announcement was made today by Nancy Dubuc, President, Entertainment and Media, A+E Networks. Based in Los Angeles, Carrig will serve on Lifetime’s senior executive team and oversee the communications strategy and publicity efforts for Lifetime®, LMN® and Lifetime Real Women® in addition to continuing to lead Lifetime’s award-winning public affairs efforts. 

“Danielle’s unparalleled contributions as a communications executive and women’s issues expert will continue to drive Lifetime as the premier global brand in women’s entertainment,” said Dubuc.  “Her new, expanded role at the helm of Lifetime’s exceptional public relations team comes at a critical time as we build on our offering of original programming in the coming year.”

Since 2009, Carrig has led Lifetime’s public affairs department, leveraging the company’s powerful media assets to execute multi-year cause marketing campaigns that advocate on a wide range of issues affecting women and families, as well as a variety of critical social issues. Her work building partnerships with talent, civic leaders, government officials, key members of the media and hundreds of nonprofit organizations has helped to make Lifetime one of the most trusted brands among women.

Prior to joining Lifetime, Carrig was Executive Director of Step Up Women’s Network, a national nonprofit membership organization based in Los Angeles, California.  There she directed the organization’s national objectives of raising awareness and strengthening resources for women’s health initiatives, educational programming for at-risk girls and women’s professional development while managing the organization’s three offices in Chicago, Los Angeles and New York.  In her four years as Executive Director, fundraising initiatives and membership increased by over 600 percent, and the organization became one of the most sought-after women’s groups in the country.

Her expertise in nonprofit governance and fundraising developed during her tenure as development director of UCLA’s groundbreaking Women & Philanthropy program, the first university program of its kind. At UCLA, Danielle also served as the regional director of major gifts for her hometown of Chicago.

Carrig holds a Master of Arts degree in women’s studies from UCLA, where she focused on the implications of U.S. foreign policy on women’s lives in the developing world.  Additionally, she worked in academic publishing for Signs: Journal of Women in Culture and Society, a preeminent journal in women’s studies. She earned her Bachelor of Arts degree in political science, humanities and gender studies summa cum laude from Valparaiso University.

 

ABOUT LIFETIME

Lifetime® is committed to offering the highest-quality entertainment and information programming and advocating a wide range of issues affecting women and their families. In 2012, as a result of its aggressive triple-threat programming strategy doubling its amount of original programming spanning scripted dramas, reality series and movies, Lifetime posted its strongest year-on-year growth among the key demographics in 10+ years, while also reaching its youngest median age in 16 years. Lifetime® Television, LMN®, Lifetime Real Women® and Lifetime Digital™ are part of Lifetime Entertainment Services, LLC, a subsidiary of A+E Networks. A+E Networks is a joint venture of the Disney-ABC Television Group and Hearst Corporation.

For More Information

  • Kannie Yu LaPack
    Vice President, Publicity
    Kannie.YuLaPack@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7582
  • Gina Nocero
    Senior Director, Publicity
    Gina.Nocero@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9163
  • Les Eisner
    Vice President, Corporate Communications and Publicity
    Les.Eisner@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8526
  • Michael Feeney
    Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
    Michael.Feeney@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1328
  • Vicky Kahn
    VP, Corporate Communications
    Vicky.Kahn@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9743
  • Amy Baker
    Executive Vice President, National Ad Sales, Lifetime, LMN, LRW
    Amy.Baker@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9096
  • Teryl Brown
    Vice President, Ad Sales
    Teryl.Brown@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9768
  • Eleanor Johnson
    Director, Partnerships
    Eleanor.Johnson@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0407
  • Rebecca Miller
    Director, Ad Sales Research
    Rebecca.Miller@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1521
  • Tracy Speed
    Senior Director, Publicity
    Tracy.Speed@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7541
  • Joanna Younger
    Coordinator, Publicity
    Joanna.Younger@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8515
  • Kristine Tiongco
    Jr. Publicist
    Kristine.Tiongco@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7590
  • Danielle Carrig
    Senior Vice President, Publicity and Public Affairs
    Danielle.Carrig@aenetworks.com
    310-407-6295
  • Theresa Black
    Senior Manager, Publicity
    Theresa.Black@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8519
  • Wendy Zocks
    Freelance, Publicity
    Wendy.Zocks@aenetworks.com
    310-407-1681