September 13, 2013

A&E Presents 'The Marriage Test' Special From Executive Producers Jay McGraw and Dr. Phil McGraw Saturday, September 21

Megan Tantillo, 310-556-7542

                              Megan.tantillo@aenetworks.com

 

A&E PRESENTS “THE MARRIAGE TEST”

 FROM EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS JAY MCGRAW AND DR. PHIL MCGRAW

 

FOUR COUPLES IN CRISIS FIGHT TO DECIDE IF THEIR MARRIAGES ARE WORTH SALVAGING WITH THE HELP OF RENOWNED MARRIAGE COACHES

 

90-MINUTE SPECIAL PREMIERES SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 21 AT 10 PM ET/PT

 

New York, NY -- September 13, 2013 -- A&E Network presents “The Marriage Test,” a 90-minute special from executive producers Jay McGraw and Dr. Phil McGraw that explores the troubled relationships of four couples who agree to live together under one roof for seven days of in-depth counseling to try to save their marriages.  “The Marriage Test” premieres on Saturday, September 21 at 10 PM ET/PT.

 

In the special, four couples who have found themselves at the end of their rope come to “The Marriage Test” house hoping to resolve their deeply rooted problems and begin to heal their relationships.  Led by husband-and-wife marriage coaches Will Craig and Laurie Gerber, the couples take part in a series of exercises that include individual and group therapy sessions all aimed at salvaging their troubled unions.  Will and Laurie watch the residents 24/7 in order to uncover each person’s issues and ultimately attempt to save these marriages by forcing the couples to save each other.  At the end of the week, each twosome will have to decide whether recommit and stay together and or break up and go their separate ways.

 

The couples include: Corey and Jo Ann, married for four years and struggling with Corey’s inability to put his marriage first in his life and Jo Ann’s stress management; Jacque and Danny, married 10 years, fight constantly in front of their children and are aware of the negative impact it will have on them if it continues; Thomas and Jeanine, married nine months, face her inability to compromise and ongoing trust issues as well as his emotional cheating; and Shannon and Joey, married for 12 years during which time Joey has cheated more times than he can count and Shannon inexplicably continues to put up with it.

 

“The Marriage Test” is produced for A&E Networks by Ghost Mountain Productions.  Executive producers are Jay McGraw, Phil McGraw, Eugene Young, Jay Bienstock and Carla Pennington.  Executive producer for A&E is Drew Tappon.

About A&E Network

A&E is “Real Life. Drama.” Now reaching more than 99 million homes, A&E is television that you can’t turn away from; where unscripted shows are dramatic and scripted dramas are authentic. A&E offers a diverse mix of high quality entertainment ranging from the network’s original scripted series, including “Longmire” and “Bates Motel,” to signature nonfiction franchises, including the Emmy-winning “Intervention,” “Duck Dynasty,” “Beyond Scared Straight” and “Storage Wars,” and the most successful justice shows on cable, including “The First 48.” The A&E website is located at www.aetv.com. For more press information and photography please visit us on the web at press.aenetworks.com.

###

For More Information

  • Caroline Mendoza
    Sony Pictures Entertainment
    Caroline_Mendoza@spe.sony.com
    212-833-6173
  • Kerri Tarmey
    Vice President, International Marketing & Communications
    Kerri.Tarmey@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1504
  • Victoria Richards
    FOXTEL Publicity
    victoria.richards@foxtel.com.au
    +61 (0)2 9813 7333 / +61 (0)418 630 100
  • Michael Krause
    Foundry Communications
    mkrause@foundrycomm.com
    212-586-7967
  • Suzanne Dobson
    Foundry Communications
    sdobson@foundrycomm.com
  • Celine Xerri-Brook
    International Media Relations
    gibraltar.brook@virgin.net
    +44 (0)1273 719 340
  • Mel Berning
    President, Ad Sales
    Melvin.Berning@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1321
  • Jen Duddy
    Vice President, Digital Ad Sales
    Jen.Duddy@aenetworks.com
    212-424-0892
  • David DeSocio
    Senior Vice President, Ad Sales Partnerships and Marketing
    David.DeSocio@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7385
  • Rick Basso
    Senior Vice President, Direct Response
    Rick.Basso@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7004
  • Chris Lenge
    Vice President, Business Development
    Chris.Lenge@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9714
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Ad Sales Chicago
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Ad Sales Los Angeles
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Ad Sales Detroit
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Christine Shaw
    BBC Worldwide Productions
    Christine.Shaw@bbc.com
    310-228-1620
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Chicago Ad Sales
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Los Angeles Ad Sales
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Detroit Ad Sales
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Sarah Shriver
    Vice President, A+E Networks Digital Ad Sales
    Sarah.Shriver@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7111
  • Marcela Tabares
    Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Marcela.Tabares@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Scott Cooper
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Jonathan Coleman
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Hannah Smith
    BskyB
    hannah.smith@bskyb.com
    +44 (0) 20 7032 6791
  • Michael Greco
    Executive Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Michael.Greco@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Jaclyn Atwood-Powell
    Publicity Manager, Lifestyle Channels, Shaw Media
    Jaclyn.Atwood@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7293
  • Jessica Gold
    Publicity Manager, Factual and Dramatic Channels, Shaw Media
    Jessica.Gold@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7543
  • Christine Gonsior
    Edelman
    212-704-4505
  • Susan Ievoli
    Senior Director, Publicity
    susan.ievoli@aenetworks.com
    212-907-9447
  • A+E Networks
    Corporate Communications
    212-210-1400