October 23, 2011

BIO CHANNEL’S HIT ORIGINAL SERIES ‘I SURVIVED…’ AND ‘I SURVIVED…BEYOND AND BACK’ RETURN

BIO CHANNEL’S HIT ORIGINAL SERIES ‘I SURVIVED…’ AND
‘I SURVIVED…BEYOND AND BACK’ RETURN WITH ALL-NEW EPISODES ON
SUNDAY, OCTOBER 23 AT 9PM ET & 10PM ET

BIO Channel’s original franchises “I Survived…” returns with new episodes and “I Survived…Beyond and Back” premieres season two on Sunday, October 23 at 9PM ET/8PM CT/10PM PT and 10PM ET/9PM CT/11PM PT respectively.

Each episode of the critically-acclaimed “I Survived…” documents two or three life-altering stories in which survivors explain – in their own words – how they overcame unbelievable circumstances and what carried them through the experience that ultimately changed their lives forever.

New episodes of “I Survived…” include stories from a store manager and his staff who are held-up and shot by two intruders; an 18-year-old has both arms torn off in an accident on the family farm; a young couple are shot execution-style at a reservoir on their first date; two strangers’ lives collide when they are caught in a deadly train crash; and a young woman is abducted and put through a terrifying eight-day ordeal by a man who forces her to live inside a metal box.

“I Survived… Beyond and Back” reveals one of life’s greatest mysteries by profiling the extraordinary stories of people who have literally flat-lined and come back to life. The series combines the compelling and emotionally gripping stories of “I Survived…” with the unexplainable experiences some people have when they are pronounced legally dead. Through first-person accounts and testimony from the medical personnel and family members who were present, “I Survived… Beyond and Back” will not only explore the survivor’s encounter with death, but also the ways in which it has changed their outlook on life forever.

This season of “I Survived…Beyond and Back” will features stories from a man who dies in a car crash and believes he visits hell; a man reveals an encounter with Moses after dying from a heart attack; a young woman falls from her horse and sees heaven; doctors work for three hours to bring a young mother back after she dies giving birth to twins, meanwhile she is visited by two small figures; an 8 year old girl envisions traveling to the Coliseum when she dies after being hit by a car.

 

For More Information

  • Caroline Mendoza
    Sony Pictures Entertainment
    Caroline_Mendoza@spe.sony.com
    212-833-6173
  • Victoria Richards
    FOXTEL Publicity
    victoria.richards@foxtel.com.au
    +61 (0)2 9813 7333 / +61 (0)418 630 100
  • Michael Krause
    Foundry Communications
    mkrause@foundrycomm.com
    212-586-7967
  • Suzanne Dobson
    Foundry Communications
    sdobson@foundrycomm.com
  • Celine Xerri-Brook
    International Media Relations
    gibraltar.brook@virgin.net
    +44 (0)1273 719 340
  • Mel Berning
    President, Ad Sales
    Melvin.Berning@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1321
  • Jen Duddy
    Vice President, Digital Ad Sales
    Jen.Duddy@aenetworks.com
    212-424-0892
  • David DeSocio
    Senior Vice President, Ad Sales Partnerships and Marketing
    David.DeSocio@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7385
  • Rick Basso
    Senior Vice President, Direct Response
    Rick.Basso@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7004
  • Chris Lenge
    Vice President, Business Development
    Chris.Lenge@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9714
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Ad Sales Chicago
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Ad Sales Los Angeles
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Ad Sales Detroit
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Christine Shaw
    BBC Worldwide Productions
    Christine.Shaw@bbc.com
    310-228-1620
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Chicago Ad Sales
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Los Angeles Ad Sales
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Detroit Ad Sales
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Sarah Shriver
    Vice President, A+E Networks Digital Ad Sales
    Sarah.Shriver@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7111
  • Marcela Tabares
    Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Marcela.Tabares@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Scott Cooper
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Jonathan Coleman
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Hannah Smith
    BskyB
    hannah.smith@bskyb.com
    +44 (0) 20 7032 6791
  • Michael Greco
    Executive Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Michael.Greco@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Jaclyn Atwood-Powell
    Publicity Manager, Lifestyle Channels, Shaw Media
    Jaclyn.Atwood@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7293
  • Jessica Gold
    Publicity Manager, Factual and Dramatic Channels, Shaw Media
    Jessica.Gold@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7543
  • Christine Gonsior
    Edelman
    212-704-4505
  • A+E Networks
    Corporate Communications
    212-210-1400
  • Barbara Pianca
    A+E Networks UK
    barbara.pianca@aetn.co.uk
    +44 (0)20 7032 2935
  • Mead Rust
    Dir Community Marketing
    Mead.Rust@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1534
  • Rob Moynihan
    Vice President, A+E Studios Publicity
    Rob.Moynihan@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8527