May 2, 2012

LIFETIME UNVEILS NEW ICONIC LOGO AND TAGLINE TO TAP INTO CULTURAL SHIFT AMONG WOMEN

New Network Positioning Your Life. Your Time.

New Look Connects Momentum in Programming And How Time Shapes Women’s Lives Today

NEW YORK, NY (May 2, 2012) – Reflecting the dramatic cultural changes occurring among women, Lifetime evolves its brand with the launch of a stylish new look, message, tagline and brand campaign across multiple platforms starting today. The new iconic logo and tagline “Your Life. Your Time.” are the cornerstones of the Lifetime brand and evoke an aspirational tone and bolder spirit connecting Lifetime’s brand and growth in original programming. The announcement was made today by Nancy Dubuc, President and General Manager of Lifetime Networks.

“Nothing is more valuable to women than time. A moment in time can be an experience that becomes memorable and Lifetime creates times for viewers to laugh, cry, or be inspired. These aspirational moments and life experiences will continue to be the essence of the Lifetime brand,” said Dubuc.

The new tagline “Your Life. Your Time.” reflects how women value and experience time and reinforces the network’s triple threat programming strategy to provide original scripted series, movies and reality shows offering a variety of genres to meet the different needs and interests of women. The rebrand is part of an evolution for Lifetime that began over a year ago with the aggressive expansion of up to 350 hours of original programming.

Lifetime’s newest scripted series, The Client List, has become the network's most‐watched series launch in nearly three years, according to Nielsen, and was the number one drama on cable last week.

By the end of the first quarter in 2012, for the first time in seven years, Lifetime posted first quarter growth with nearly double digit gains across all key demos, A25‐54, W25‐54, and W18‐49. The network was gaining momentum with series and movie hits, such as Dance Moms, Project Runway All Stars, Drew Peterson: Untouchable, Army Wives, The Client List and new episodes of the iconic crime fighting series, America’s Most Wanted.

“Your Life. Your Time.” drives messaging through brand spots connecting emotional imagery in a conversational tone that navigates viewers through the network. Thursday is “make it work time” and captures the urgency of Project Runway. Tuesday is “mama drama time” as the Dance Moms watch their daughters take the stage and Sundays is “love time” with Jennifer Love Hewitt of The Client List. On‐airmessages speak directly to viewers’ experiences, laughter and emotional connection –“me time”, “girl time” and “drama time”...it’s all about “your life” and “your time.”

The conceptualization of the rebrand and new design was developed by Tim Nolan, Senior Vice President of Marketing, Lifetime Networks.

“Great experiences build successful brands. Expanding on Lifetime's 28 year legacy, our vision balances the equity the network built while breathing new life into the viewers’ experience,” said Nolan. “This new logo marks the next step with a distinctive new look and attitude. Embracing everything we love about life, Lifetime strives to be as brash as it is honest and always entertaining.”

In partnership with the creative design and production firm, Leroy + Clarkson headed by Daniele Fries. As the campaign evolves, Lifetime will identify creative ways to develop brand promotions, tune‐in spots for specific shows and integrate the brand into events and other consumer related activities.

ABOUT LIFETIME

Lifetime Television is committed to offering the highest quality entertainment and information programming, and advocating a wide range of issues affecting women and their families. The network posted major growth in viewership among the key demographics in First Quarter 2012 versus First Quarter 2011, including a 9% jump in Adults 25‐54, +12% with Women 25‐54, +14% with Adults 18‐49 and +18% with Women 18‐49. In addition, the quarter marks the first time Lifetime has posted First Quarter year‐on‐year growth for Adults 25‐54, Women 25‐54 and Women 18‐49 in seven years. Lifetime Television®, LMN®, Lifetime Real Women® and Lifetime DigitalTM are part of Lifetime Entertainment Services, LLC, a subsidiary of A+E Networks. A+E Networks is a joint venture of the Disney‐ABC Television Group, Hearst Corporation and NBC Universal.

For More Information

  • Kannie Yu LaPack
    Vice President, Publicity
    Kannie.YuLaPack@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7582
  • Gina Nocero
    Senior Director, Publicity
    Gina.Nocero@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9163
  • Les Eisner
    Vice President, Corporate Communications and Publicity
    Les.Eisner@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8526
  • Michael Feeney
    Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
    Michael.Feeney@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1328
  • Vicky Kahn
    VP, Corporate Communications
    Vicky.Kahn@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9743
  • Amy Baker
    Executive Vice President, National Ad Sales, Lifetime, LMN, LRW
    Amy.Baker@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9096
  • Teryl Brown
    Vice President, Ad Sales
    Teryl.Brown@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9768
  • Eleanor Johnson
    Director, Partnerships
    Eleanor.Johnson@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0407
  • Rebecca Miller
    Director, Ad Sales Research
    Rebecca.Miller@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1521
  • Tracy Speed
    Senior Director, Publicity
    Tracy.Speed@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7541
  • Joanna Younger
    Specialist, Publicity
    Joanna.Younger@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8515
  • Kristine Tiongco
    Manager
    Kristine.Tiongco@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7590
  • Danielle Carrig
    Senior Vice President, Publicity and Public Affairs
    Danielle.Carrig@aenetworks.com
    310-407-6295
  • Theresa Black
    Senior Manager, Publicity
    Theresa.Black@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8519
  • Wendy Zocks
    Freelance, Publicity
    Wendy.Zocks@aenetworks.com
    310-407-1681
  • Dee Perez
    Publicity Coordinator
    Dee.Perez@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8538
  • Corinne Becker
    Public Affairs Coordinator
    Corinne.Becker@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8540
  • A Warden's Ransom
    Credit