December 13, 2013

LMN Presents New Original Movie 'House of Secrets' January 1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

  PRESS CONTACT:

     Heather DiRubba / 212.210.9760

   heather.dirubba@aenetworks.com

 

 

LMN PRESENTS NEW ORIGINAL MOVIE

 

“HOUSE OF SECRETS”

 

PREMIERING WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1

 

Bianca Lawson, Neil Jackson, Stephanie Jacobsen

and Brendan Fehr Star in Dramatic Thriller

 

New York, NY – December 13, 2013 -- Inspired by a true story, the LMN original movie “House of Secrets” tells the chilling story of a recently divorced woman who’s life, unbeknownst to her, is being monitored by hidden cameras and listening devices. Bianca Lawson (“Pretty Little Liars,” “Teen Wolf”), Neil Jackson (“Make It or Break It”), Stephanie Jacobsen (“Melrose Place”), Brendan Fehr (“Roswell”) and Costas Mandylor (“Picket Fences”) star in the 2-hour thriller, which premieres Wednesday, January 1 at 8pm ET on LMN.

 

Relieved to finally divorce her abusive, bullying husband Sam (Jackson), Julie (Lawson) is determined to move forward with her life, despite having to live in the house Sam was building for them until she's able to sell it. Her best friend and lawyer, Alison (Jacobsen) convinces her to stay in the house for a while until she figures out what she is going to do. Having hired handyman Tyler (Fehr) to work on some of the things that still need to be fixed in the new construction, Julie begins to realize that someone appears to be breaking into her house at will and watching her every move. She consults with seasoned Police Detective Morrison (Mandylor) who investigates the matter. The question is, could it be Tyler, whom she barely knows, or Sam, whom she knows all too well?

 

“House of Secrets” is produced for LMN by Hybrid Entertainment. Executive producers are

Barry Barnholtz, Zelma Kiwi, Jeffrey Schenck and Peter Sullivan. Fred Olen Ray directed the film from a script written by Michael Ciminera and Richard Gnolfo.

 

** Press screener and publicity art are available on press.aenetworks.com **

About LMN

With a diverse mix of original movies and series, LMN is the entertainment destination for women to connect to powerful stories and experience real emotion. LMN is currently the top network among women in 85 million homes or less.  LMN is a division of A+E Networks, a joint venture of the Disney-ABC Television Group and Hearst Corporation. For more press information and photography please visit us on the web at press.aenetworks.com

 

# # #

For More Information

  • Caroline Mendoza
    Sony Pictures Entertainment
    Caroline_Mendoza@spe.sony.com
    212-833-6173
  • Victoria Richards
    FOXTEL Publicity
    victoria.richards@foxtel.com.au
    +61 (0)2 9813 7333 / +61 (0)418 630 100
  • Michael Krause
    Foundry Communications
    mkrause@foundrycomm.com
    212-586-7967
  • Suzanne Dobson
    Foundry Communications
    sdobson@foundrycomm.com
  • Celine Xerri-Brook
    International Media Relations
    gibraltar.brook@virgin.net
    +44 (0)1273 719 340
  • Mel Berning
    President, Ad Sales
    Melvin.Berning@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1321
  • Jen Duddy
    Vice President, Digital Ad Sales
    Jen.Duddy@aenetworks.com
    212-424-0892
  • David DeSocio
    Senior Vice President, Ad Sales Partnerships and Marketing
    David.DeSocio@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7385
  • Rick Basso
    Senior Vice President, Direct Response
    Rick.Basso@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7004
  • Chris Lenge
    Vice President, Business Development
    Chris.Lenge@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9714
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Ad Sales Chicago
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Ad Sales Los Angeles
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Ad Sales Detroit
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Christine Shaw
    BBC Worldwide Productions
    Christine.Shaw@bbc.com
    310-228-1620
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Chicago Ad Sales
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Los Angeles Ad Sales
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Detroit Ad Sales
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Sarah Shriver
    Vice President, A+E Networks Digital Ad Sales
    Sarah.Shriver@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7111
  • Marcela Tabares
    Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Marcela.Tabares@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Scott Cooper
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Jonathan Coleman
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Hannah Smith
    BskyB
    hannah.smith@bskyb.com
    +44 (0) 20 7032 6791
  • Michael Greco
    Executive Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Michael.Greco@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Jaclyn Atwood-Powell
    Publicity Manager, Lifestyle Channels, Shaw Media
    Jaclyn.Atwood@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7293
  • Jessica Gold
    Publicity Manager, Factual and Dramatic Channels, Shaw Media
    Jessica.Gold@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7543
  • Christine Gonsior
    Edelman
    212-704-4505
  • A+E Networks
    Corporate Communications
    212-210-1400
  • Barbara Pianca
    A+E Networks UK
    barbara.pianca@aetn.co.uk
    +44 (0)20 7032 2935
  • Mead Rust
    Dir Community Marketing
    Mead.Rust@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1534
  • Rob Moynihan
    Vice President, A+E Studios Publicity
    Rob.Moynihan@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8527