May 30, 2017 Tracy Speed
Tracy.Speed@aenetworks.com
310-556-7541

MICHAEL JACKSON: SEARCHING FOR NEVERLAND SCORES 2 MILLION TOTAL VIEWERS

Lifetime Claims Top Two Cable Original Movie Premieres for 2017 to Date in Key Demos

 

Los Angeles, CA – May 30, 2017 – Given the success of the Lifetime Original Movies Beaches and Michael Jackson: Searching for Neverland, Lifetime currently holds the top two cable original movie premieres of 2017 to date in key Adults 18-49 and Women 18-49 demos, according to Nielsen Media Research (excluding mini-series).

 

Monday’s premiere of Michael Jackson: Searching for Neverland pulled in 2.0 million Total Viewers, 728,000 Adults 18-49 and 484,000 Women 18-49. It ranks as cable’s #2 original movie premiere for 2017 to date with Adults 18-49 and Women 18-49 only behind Lifetime’s Beaches.

 

Following the movie, the special Michael Jackson: The Ultimate Icon retained 85% of its lead-in and landed 1.7 million Total Viewers.

 

Michael Jackson: Searching for Neverland is based on the best-selling book, Remember the Time: Protecting Michael Jackson in His Final Days. Told through the eyes of the King of Pop’s trusted bodyguards, Bill Whitfield (Chad Coleman) and Javon Beard (Sam Adegoke), the movie reveals firsthand the devotion Michael (Navi, the world’s #1 Michael Jackson tribute artist) had to his children, and the hidden drama that took place during the last two years of his life. Suzanne de Passe (The Jacksons: An American Dream), Madison Jones and Robert Teitel (Barbershop franchise, Notorious) executive produce with Dianne Houston (Take the Lead, Surviving Compton) directing from a script by Elizabeth Hunter (Beauty Shop).

 

 

ABOUT LIFETIME

Lifetime is a premier entertainment destination for women dedicated to offering the highest quality original programming spanning scripted series, non-fiction series and movies. The critically acclaimed UnREAL, Project Runway, Dance Moms, Bring It!, The Rap Game and Little Women franchises anchor the network’s programming, in addition to its over 25 original movies annually that continue to define the TV movie genre. In 2015, Lifetime launched Broad Focus, a major global initiative dedicated to supporting and hiring female directors, writers and producers to make its content which totals over 450 original hours. Lifetime’s Fempire positions the network as a curator of feminist content and conversations, as well as a place where women connect, learn and are entertained. Lifetime Television®, LMN®, Lifetime Real Women® and Lifetime Digital™ are part of Lifetime Entertainment Services, LLC, a subsidiary of A+E Networks. A+E Networks is a joint venture of the Disney-ABC Television Group and Hearst Corporation.

For More Information

  • Caroline Mendoza
    Sony Pictures Entertainment
    Caroline_Mendoza@spe.sony.com
    212-833-6173
  • Victoria Richards
    FOXTEL Publicity
    victoria.richards@foxtel.com.au
    +61 (0)2 9813 7333 / +61 (0)418 630 100
  • Michael Krause
    Foundry Communications
    mkrause@foundrycomm.com
    212-586-7967
  • Suzanne Dobson
    Foundry Communications
    sdobson@foundrycomm.com
  • Celine Xerri-Brook
    International Media Relations
    gibraltar.brook@virgin.net
    +44 (0)1273 719 340
  • Mel Berning
    President, Ad Sales
    Melvin.Berning@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1321
  • Jen Duddy
    Vice President, Digital Ad Sales
    Jen.Duddy@aenetworks.com
    212-424-0892
  • David DeSocio
    Senior Vice President, Ad Sales Partnerships and Marketing
    David.DeSocio@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7385
  • Rick Basso
    Senior Vice President, Direct Response
    Rick.Basso@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7004
  • Chris Lenge
    Vice President, Business Development
    Chris.Lenge@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9714
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Ad Sales Chicago
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Ad Sales Los Angeles
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Ad Sales Detroit
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Christine Shaw
    BBC Worldwide Productions
    Christine.Shaw@bbc.com
    310-228-1620
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Chicago Ad Sales
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Los Angeles Ad Sales
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Detroit Ad Sales
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Sarah Shriver
    Vice President, A+E Networks Digital Ad Sales
    Sarah.Shriver@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7111
  • Marcela Tabares
    Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Marcela.Tabares@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Scott Cooper
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Jonathan Coleman
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Hannah Smith
    BskyB
    hannah.smith@bskyb.com
    +44 (0) 20 7032 6791
  • Michael Greco
    Executive Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Michael.Greco@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Jaclyn Atwood-Powell
    Publicity Manager, Lifestyle Channels, Shaw Media
    Jaclyn.Atwood@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7293
  • Jessica Gold
    Publicity Manager, Factual and Dramatic Channels, Shaw Media
    Jessica.Gold@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7543
  • Christine Gonsior
    Edelman
    212-704-4505
  • A+E Networks
    Corporate Communications
    212-210-1400
  • Barbara Pianca
    A+E Networks UK
    barbara.pianca@aetn.co.uk
    +44 (0)20 7032 2935
  • Mead Rust
    Dir Community Marketing
    Mead.Rust@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1534