September 18, 2017

OCTOBER 2017 PREMIERE HIGHLIGHTS

 

OCTOBER 2017

 

PREMIERE HIGHLIGHTS

 

 

“DANCE MOMS”

With Abby Lee Miller's future uncertain, guest choreographers Cheryl Burke, Lauriann Gibson, Aisha Francis and Miranda Maleski step in to help lead the girls to victory. Will this be Abby's last dance? A divide between the OG dancers and the new girls and their moms also come to a head when Christi and Chloe step back onto the dance floor.

THERE’S A NEW TEAM IN TOWN (#720A&B)

·       PART 1: Airs Tuesday, October 3 at 9:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)

·       PART 2: Airs Tuesday, October 10 at 9:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)

·       The Irreplaceables and The ALDC go head-to-head at competition for the first time. Abby's team competes a fan-favorite group number while the older girls shock the audience with a mature routine that causes an uproar from Abby and her minions.

EVERYONE’S REPLACEABLE… EVEN ABBY (#721)

  • Airs Tuesday, October 17 at 9:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)
  • With no sign of Abby, The Irreplaceables and The ALDC both find new choreographers to take her place. Famed dancer Cheryl Burke joins the Irreplaceables as they take on their opponents. But, the girls' insecurities and their doting mothers prove to be a struggle for Cheryl and her teaching methods. Meanwhile, the ALDC struggles to stay together and bring Abby back.

 

UNDER CHERYL’S SPELL (#722)

  • Airs Tuesday, October 24 at 9:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)
  • With one week until Nationals, Cheryl adds an old rival to the team, but the moms aren’t happy with sharing the spotlight. Kalani suffers a catastrophic injury, putting her solo and the group routine in jeopardy, and the pressure of winning brings Camryn to her breaking point.

 

Season 2 Premiere!

“LITTLE WOMEN: DALLAS”

 

It's a new season for the ladies of Little Women: Dallas! They survived settling into a new city and now they are poised to take on the Dallas scene and make the most out of their messes. The girls have separated into two distinct cliques and drama is brewing. Emily, Bri and Caylea have become tight, while working as a trio on the club scene, while BFF's Amanda and Asta have welcomed Tiffani into their circle. What will it take to bring the girls back together as friends?

 

GIRL CODE (#201)

 

  • Airs Wednesday, October 4 at 9:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)
  • The Season Premiere of Little Women: Dallas finds the ladies divided into two groups following last season's explosive reunion where Caylea accused Amanda of starting a romantic relationship with her ex-boyfriend. Any hope of restoring the fractured friendships is shattered when the ladies all meet up at a nightclub and Caylea and Amanda take the gloves off.

 

unlikely alliances (#202)

 

  • Airs Wednesday, October 11 at 9:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)
  • Amanda bounces back from Caylea's assault and embarks on a dangerous new career. Emily confronts Caylea about disrespecting the memory of her son, leaving Caylea with no allies. And Brichelle emerges as peacemaker, asking everyone to visit a special place where they can "smash each other's faces without smashing each other's faces." Will Caylea show up and face the group?

 

a little bbq, a lot of beef (#203)

 

  • Airs Wednesday, October 18 at 9:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)
  • Bri tries to kick start her modeling career with a risqué move! Meanwhile, when Tiffani and Austin seek outside relationship help, Austin loses his cool. And the beef between Caylea, Emily and Amanda gets heated at Dallas's Meat Church.

 

“down in the mud” (#204)

 

  • Airs Wednesday, October 25 at 9:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)
  • Amanda's new girlfriend sheds light on her relationship with Caylea. Single gals Bri and Brichelle try their luck with a matchmaker and get decidedly mixed results. With her friendship with the Cheeks on the ropes, Caylea strikes out on her own as a host at mudwrestling events. But when she hits a roadblock with her new boss, will Caylea's career be over before it starts?

 

 

“PROJECT RUNWAY”

 

For the first time in PROJECT RUNWAY history, Season 16 breaks out of the conventional modeling mold and celebrates body diversity by incorporating size inclusive models on the catwalk. As a true reflection of all women across the country, models range from 0 to 22, and this season’s designers must show off their skills and ability to make stunning creations, for any size. Emmy® Award winning hosts and dynamic duo Heidi Klum and Tim Gunn return to the runway alongside fashion authorities, Nina Garcia, Marie Claire’s Creative Director and Zac Posen, designer and creative director for Brooks Brother Women, for a super, sweet 16 season of #ProjectRunway.

 

Guest judges making their way to the runway this season include Demi Lovato, Katie Holmes, Olivia Munn, Yolanda Hadid, Kate Upton, Maggie Q, Kelsea Ballerini, Dove Cameron, China Anne McClain, Asia Kate Dillon, Carly Chaikin, Maddie Ziegler, Sophia Stallone, Georgina Chapman, Rachel Brosnahan and Anne Fulenwider. 

CLIENT ON THE GO (#1608)

  • Airs Thursday, October 5, at 9:00PM-10:30PM (ET/PT)
  • (Individual episode synopsis is currently unavailable.)

premiere: to be announced (#1609)

  • Airs Thursday, October 12, at 9:00PM-10:30PM (ET/PT)
  • (Individual episode synopsis is currently unavailable.)

driving miss unconventional (#1610)

  • Airs Thursday, October 19, at 9:00PM-10:30PM (ET/PT)
  • (Individual episode synopsis is currently unavailable.)

warrior fashion (#1611)

  • Airs Thursday, October 26, at 9:00PM-10:30PM (ET/PT)
  • (Individual episode synopsis is currently unavailable.)

 

 

 

 

“AMERICAN BEAUTY STAR”

Glam reaches a whole new level in Lifetime’s new competition series, AMERICAN BEAUTY STAR, hosted and executive produced by international icon Adriana Lima.  Twelve hair or make up mavens must become ‘beauty directors,’ responsible for creating the overall look of their models.  Paired with a teammate who is a master of the opposite craft, together they will compete in a series of beauty challenges each week, from creating high-end editorial looks to the most current glam creations for red carpets and runway shows.  At the end of the season, only the contestant who proves they have what it takes to revolutionize what’s to come in beauty will be named AMERICAN BEAUTY STAR.

Celebrity makeup artist Sir John serves as the contestant mentor and award-winning writer and Vogue’s former Beauty Director Sarah Brown and world renowned photographer Russell James serve as the judges. Special beauty industry influencers and celebrity guests join the panel of judges each week including YouTube beauty sensation Michelle Phan; models Behati Prinsloo, Christie Brinkley and Camilla Alves; make-up bloggers and beauty influencers The Kattan Sisters Huda and Mona; singer Michelle Williams, Editor-in-Chief of Teen Vogue Elaine Welteroth and Empire actress Ta’Rhonda Jones.

a Quick Tip TUTORIAL (#103)

  • Airs Thursday, October 5, at 10:30PM-11:32AM (ET/PT)
  • Contestants' ability to sell themselves as a beauty brand is pushed to the limit when they must create a video tutorial with the clock ticking. YouTube influencer Michelle Phan joins as a guest judge.

premiere: to be announced (#104)

  • Airs Thursday, October 12, at 10:30PM-11:32AM (ET/PT)
  • (Individual episode synopsis is currently unavailable.)

premiere: to be announced (#105)

  • Airs Thursday, October 19, at 10:30PM-11:32AM (ET/PT)
  • (Individual episode synopsis is currently unavailable.)

premiere: to be announced (#106)

  • Airs Thursday, October 26, at 10:30PM-11:32AM (ET/PT)
  • (Individual episode synopsis is currently unavailable.)

 

“NATIONAL WOMEN’S SOCCER LEAGUE” Live Games!

The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) and A+E Networks have entered an historic partnership whereby Lifetime, will become an official sponsor and broadcast partner of the league.  Lifetime and NWSL unveiled the complete 2017 broadcast schedule, to include 22 regular-season matches, both playoff semifinal games and the NWSL Championship game. The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) is a ten--team Division--I women’s professional soccer league featuring national team players from around the world.

The live pre-game show and weekly game will air on Saturday, October 7 & Sunday, October 8 at 12:30pm PT**/ 3:30pm ET; and the Championship is Saturday October 14 at 1:30pm PT**/ 4:30pm ET.  The October games are below (in ET).

DATE

START TIME

   

October 7

3:30-7PM ET

 

Semi-Final #1 (Portland hosting.)

 

October 8

3:30-7PM ET

 

Semi-Final #2 (North Carolina hosting.)

 

October 14

4:30-8PM ET

 

Championship (Orlando City Stadium)

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

(**Because of the games being Live on the West Coast, a separate West Coast listings schedule will be available for these days.) 


 

 

—MOVIES-MOVIES-MOVIES—

 

 

“PSYCHO IN-LAW” (World Television Premiere)

 

·       Premieres Sunday, October 15 at 8:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)

  • It’s been two years since Tina’s husband-to-be, Brock, lost his first wife in a tragic accident. Everyone is thrilled to see Brock so happy with Tina, including his eight-year-old daughter Harper. It seems Tina’s only obstacle to happily ever after is Joyce, Brock’s former mother-in-law, who is determined to stop the marriage and keep Harper to herself. Joyce’s attempts to disrupt the happy couple quickly escalate and it becomes clear that Joyce will do anything to keep Tina from walking down the aisle.
  • Stars Katie Leclerc and Catherine Dyer. (2017)

 

 

“THE WATCHER IN THE WOODS” (World Television Premiere)

 

·       Premieres Saturday, October 21 at 8:00PM-10:02PM (ET/PT)

  • Jan Carstairs and her family rent a manor in the idyllic British countryside for the summer. However, the woods surrounding the estate are less than inviting and Jan is immediately uneasy. Mrs. Aylwood, the owner, notices that Jan bears a striking resemblance to her daughter, Karen, who disappeared over 20 years ago and warns her to stay out of the woods. But soon strange occurrences start happening to Jan and her little sister Ellie, including hearing voices and feeling that someone is watching her, which makes Jan suspect that it somehow links to what happened to Karen. As she hunts for the truth, she has no idea how much danger she has just put herself and her sister in... now they may not be able to escape from The Watcher in the Woods.
  • Stars Anjelica Huston, Tallulah Evans, Nicholas Galitzine, Melanie Gutteridge, and Rufus Wright. Directed by Melissa Joan Hart. (2017)

 


 

 

—Special Presentation—

 

 

“MICHEL’LE: STILL STANDING” (World Premiere)

 

·       Premieres Sunday, October 22 at 10:02PM-11:02PM (ET/PT)

  • One year since Michel'le shared her side of the story in Lifetime’s Surviving Compton: Dre, Suge, & Michel'le, her life has changed in ways she never could have imagined. Following a re-airing of the hit movie on October 22 at 8pm ET/PT, American R&B singer and songwriter Michel'le sits down with Wendy Williams in this one-hour special. Michel'le opens up to share how her life has changed since the movie premiered, her relationship with her kids and ex's, the new direction of her career, and her current connection with her fans. Featuring never-before-seen footage of special moments with her family and friends, MICHEL'LE: STILL STANDING is an intimate look at a woman on the rise.

 

 

###

For More Information

  • Kannie Yu LaPack
    Vice President, Publicity
    Kannie.YuLaPack@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7582
  • Caroline Mendoza
    Sony Pictures Entertainment
    Caroline_Mendoza@spe.sony.com
    212-833-6173
  • Gina Nocero
    Senior Director, Publicity
    Gina.Nocero@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9163
  • Dan Silberman
    Senior Vice President, Publicity
    Dan.Silberman@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9114
  • Kerri Tarmey
    Vice President, International Marketing & Communications
    Kerri.Tarmey@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1504
  • Michael Feeney
    Executive Vice President, Corporate Communications
    Michael.Feeney@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1328
  • Vicky Kahn
    Vice President, Corporate Communications
    Vicky.Kahn@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9743
  • Shannon Kerr
    Senior Manager, International Publicity & Communications
    Shannon.Kerr@aenetworks.com
    212-641-3341
  • Victoria Richards
    FOXTEL Publicity
    victoria.richards@foxtel.com.au
    +61 (0)2 9813 7333 / +61 (0)418 630 100
  • Michael Krause
    Foundry Communications
    mkrause@foundrycomm.com
    212-586-7967
  • Suzanne Dobson
    Foundry Communications
    sdobson@foundrycomm.com
  • Celine Xerri-Brook
    International Media Relations
    gibraltar.brook@virgin.net
    +44 (0)1273 719 340
  • Mel Berning
    President, Ad Sales
    Melvin.Berning@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1321
  • Jen Duddy
    Vice President, Digital Ad Sales
    Jen.Duddy@aenetworks.com
    212-424-0892
  • David DeSocio
    Senior Vice President, Ad Sales Partnerships and Marketing
    David.DeSocio@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7385
  • Rick Basso
    Senior Vice President, Direct Response
    Rick.Basso@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7004
  • Chris Lenge
    Vice President, Business Development
    Chris.Lenge@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9714
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Ad Sales Chicago
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Ad Sales Los Angeles
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Ad Sales Detroit
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Christine Shaw
    BBC Worldwide Productions
    Christine.Shaw@bbc.com
    310-228-1620
  • Jim Agius
    Executive Vice President, National Ad Sales, A&E, BIO
    Jim.Agius@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1319
  • Brian Joyce
    Vice President, A&E/BIO Ad Sales
    Brian.Joyce@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1430
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Chicago Ad Sales
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Los Angeles Ad Sales
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Detroit Ad Sales
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Sarah Shriver
    Vice President, A+E Networks Digital Ad Sales
    Sarah.Shriver@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7111
  • Risa Rosenthal
    Vice President, Direct Response
    Risa.Rosenthal@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9115
  • Bob Wall
    Senior Director, A&E/BIO Partnerships
    Bob.Wall@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9157
  • Marcela Tabares
    Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Marcela.Tabares@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Amy Baker
    Executive Vice President, National Ad Sales, Lifetime, LMN, LRW
    Amy.Baker@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9096
  • Teryl Brown
    Vice President, Ad Sales
    Teryl.Brown@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9768
  • Eleanor Johnson
    Director, Partnerships
    Eleanor.Johnson@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0407
  • Rebecca Miller
    Director, Ad Sales Research
    Rebecca.Miller@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1521
  • Scott Cooper
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Jonathan Coleman
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Hannah Smith
    BskyB
    hannah.smith@bskyb.com
    +44 (0) 20 7032 6791
  • Michael Greco
    Executive Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Michael.Greco@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Heather Iorio
    Director, Ad Sales Research
    heather.iorio@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9039
  • Tracy Speed
    Senior Director, Publicity
    Tracy.Speed@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7541
  • Megan Tantillo
    Senior Director, Publicity
    Megan.Tantillo@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7542
  • Jaclyn Atwood-Powell
    Publicity Manager, Lifestyle Channels, Shaw Media
    Jaclyn.Atwood@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7293
  • Jessica Gold
    Publicity Manager, Factual and Dramatic Channels, Shaw Media
    Jessica.Gold@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7543
  • Christine Gonsior
    Edelman
    212-704-4505
  • Kristine Tiongco
    Manager
    Kristine.Tiongco@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7590
  • Danielle Carrig
    Senior Vice President, Publicity and Public Affairs
    Danielle.Carrig@aenetworks.com
    310-407-6295
  • A+E Networks
    Corporate Communications
    212-210-1400
  • Theresa Black
    Director, Publicity
    Theresa.Black@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8519
  • Jaime Yandolino
    Senior Director, Publicity
    Jaime.Yandolino@aenetworks.com
    212-424-0930
  • Dan Silberman
    Senior Vice President, Publicity
  • Heather Pastorini
    Vice President, Publicity
    heather.pastorini@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9760
  • Barbara Pianca
    A+E Networks UK
    barbara.pianca@aetn.co.uk
    +44 (0)20 7032 2935
  • Dee Perez
    Publicity Specialist
    Dee.Perez@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8538
  • Kara Marrujo
    Publicity Coordinator
    Kara.Marrujo@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8540
  • Melissa Koshir
    Manager, Publicity
  • Susan Ievoli
    Vice President, Publicity
    Susan.Ievoli@aenetworks.com
    212-907-9447
  • Kristen Hynes
    Senior Manager, Publicity
    Kristen.Hynes@aenetworks.com
    212-857-6320
  • Melissa Koshir
    Manager, Publicity
    Melissa.Koshir@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0412
  • Megan Tantillo
    Senior Director, Publicity
    Megan.Tantillo@aenetworks.com
    310-556-7542
  • Dan Silberman
    Senior Vice President, Publicity
    Dan.Silberman@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9114
  • Katherine Taylor
    Manager, Publicity
    Katherine.Taylor@aenetworks.com
    310-407-1692
  • Melissa Koshir
    Manager, Publicity
    Melissa.Koshir@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0412
  • Olivia Balog
    Assistant, Publicity
    Olivia.Balog@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0439
  • Ellen Wray
    Jr. Publicist
    ellen.wray@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0422
  • Melissa Koshir
    Manager, Publicity
    Melissa.Koshir@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0412
  • Kerri Tarmey
    Vice President, Publicity - A&E + HISTORY
    Kerri.Tarmey@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1504
  • Lauren Bienvenue
    Senior Manager, Publicity
    lauren.bienvenue@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0303
  • Kirby Dixon
    Manager, Publicity
    Kirby.Dixon@aenetworks.com
    212-461-9282
  • Corinn Piazza
    Jr. Publicist
    corinn.piazza@aenetworks.com
    212-424-0955
  • Stephanie Rose
    Jr. Publicist
    stephanie.rose@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7221
  • Mead Rust
    Dir Community Marketing
    Mead.Rust@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1534
  • Rob Moynihan
    Vice President, A+E Studios Publicity
    Rob.Moynihan@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8527
  • Lauren Bobek
    Communications Assistant
    lauren.bobek@vice.com
  • Perri Cohen
    Deputy Director of Communications
    perri.cohen@vice.com
  • Marc Liepis
    Vice President of Communications
    marc.liepis@vice.com
  • Lauren Bobek
    Communications Assistant
    lauren.bobek@vice.com
  • Marc Liepis
    Vice President of Communications
    marc.liepis@vice.com
  • Perri Cohen
    Deputy Director of Communications
    perri.cohen@vice.com