January 16, 2018 Ellen Wray
ellen.wray@aenetworks.com
212-351-0422

Renowned Prosecutor Marcia Clark Examines Infamous Murder Cases In A&E Network's "Marcia Clark Investigates The First 48"

RENOWNED PROSECUTOR MARCIA CLARK EXAMINES INFAMOUS MURDER CASES AND UNCOVERS NEW REVELATIONS IN A&E NETWORK’S
RIVETING DOCUSERIES
‘MARCIA CLARK INVESTIGATES THE FIRST 48’

NEW SEVEN-PART SERIES PREMIERES THURSDAY, MARCH 29 AT 9PM ET/PT

EACH TWO-HOUR EPISODE EXPLORES A DIFFERENT INVESTIGATION
BY TAKING AN IN DEPTH LOOK AT THE FIRST 48 HOURS AFTER THE CRIME

Pasadena, CA—January 14, 2018—Led by expert prosecutor and former defense attorney Marcia Clark, A&E’s new original docuseries “Marcia Clark Investigates The First 48” delves into some of America’s most shocking crimes that have remained unsolved or ended with controversial outcomes. Produced by ITV Entertainment, each two-hour episode will focus on a specific case and examine the first 48 hours after the crime to reveal new angles and unravel enduring mysteries. The seven-part series premieres Thursday, March 29 at 9PM ET/PT on A&E starting with Casey Anthony.  

“This series feels like a continuation of a mission I've been on my whole life,” said Clark. “To discover the truth, bring that truth to light and seek justice has always been a driving force for me. I couldn't be more excited or more honored to be a part of it.”

“A&E is a leader in justice programming that is both captivating and impactful,” said Elaine Frontain Bryant, Executive Vice President & Head of Programming for A&E. “With Marcia’s unrivaled knowledge and expertise leading the way, this series is an example of the brave storytelling necessary to question assumptions made and uncover the truths buried within the first 48 hours of these high profile cases.”   

“Marcia Clark Investigates The First 48” will pore through controversial cases including: the death of Casey Anthony’s daughter Caylee; the murder of actor Robert Blake’s wife Bonny Lee Bakley; the disappearance of Drew Peterson’s wife Stacy; the shocking death of Federal Bureau of Prisons intern Chandra Levy; the fatal shooting of Run D.M.C member Jam Master Jay; the Billionaire Boys Club’s obsession with money and power that may have turned to homicide; and the suspicious death of Rebecca Zahau at the Spreckels Mansion.    

Clark’s years of experience both as a prosecutor and defense attorney allow her to see the important details that original investigators may have missed. She will sift through evidence presented in the case files, visit significant locations and conduct interviews with key players in an effort to uncover potential new leads. By looking at these cases through the lens of the critical first 48 hours, Clark will strive to discover the truth behind how and why these murders happened.

“Marcia Clark Investigates The First 48” is produced by ITV Entertainment for A&E Network. Executive producers are David Eilenberg, Jason Carey, C. Russell Muth and Marcia Clark. Elaine Frontain Bryant, Amy Savitsky, and Peter Tarshis serve as executive producers for A&E Network. A&E holds worldwide distribution rights to “Marcia Clark Investigates The First 48.”

About A&E Network
A&E leads the cultural conversation through high-quality, thought provoking original programming with a unique point of view. Whether it’s the network’s distinctive brand of award-winning disruptive reality, or groundbreaking documentary, A&E always makes entertainment an art.  The A&E website is located at aetv.com.  Follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/aetv and Facebook at facebook.com/AETV.  For more press information and photography please visit us at press.aenetworks.com.                      

###

For More Information

  • Caroline Mendoza
    Sony Pictures Entertainment
    Caroline_Mendoza@spe.sony.com
    212-833-6173
  • Victoria Richards
    FOXTEL Publicity
    victoria.richards@foxtel.com.au
    +61 (0)2 9813 7333 / +61 (0)418 630 100
  • Michael Krause
    Foundry Communications
    mkrause@foundrycomm.com
    212-586-7967
  • Suzanne Dobson
    Foundry Communications
    sdobson@foundrycomm.com
  • Celine Xerri-Brook
    International Media Relations
    gibraltar.brook@virgin.net
    +44 (0)1273 719 340
  • Mel Berning
    President, Ad Sales
    Melvin.Berning@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1321
  • Jen Duddy
    Vice President, Digital Ad Sales
    Jen.Duddy@aenetworks.com
    212-424-0892
  • David DeSocio
    Senior Vice President, Ad Sales Partnerships and Marketing
    David.DeSocio@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7385
  • Rick Basso
    Senior Vice President, Direct Response
    Rick.Basso@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7004
  • Chris Lenge
    Vice President, Business Development
    Chris.Lenge@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9714
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Ad Sales Chicago
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Ad Sales Los Angeles
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Ad Sales Detroit
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Christine Shaw
    BBC Worldwide Productions
    Christine.Shaw@bbc.com
    310-228-1620
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Chicago Ad Sales
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Los Angeles Ad Sales
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Detroit Ad Sales
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Sarah Shriver
    Vice President, A+E Networks Digital Ad Sales
    Sarah.Shriver@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7111
  • Marcela Tabares
    Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Marcela.Tabares@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Scott Cooper
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Jonathan Coleman
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Hannah Smith
    BskyB
    hannah.smith@bskyb.com
    +44 (0) 20 7032 6791
  • Michael Greco
    Executive Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Michael.Greco@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Jaclyn Atwood-Powell
    Publicity Manager, Lifestyle Channels, Shaw Media
    Jaclyn.Atwood@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7293
  • Jessica Gold
    Publicity Manager, Factual and Dramatic Channels, Shaw Media
    Jessica.Gold@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7543
  • Christine Gonsior
    Edelman
    212-704-4505
  • A+E Networks
    Corporate Communications
    212-210-1400
  • Barbara Pianca
    A+E Networks UK
    barbara.pianca@aetn.co.uk
    +44 (0)20 7032 2935
  • Mead Rust
    Dir Community Marketing
    Mead.Rust@aenetworks.com
    212-551-1534
  • Rob Moynihan
    Vice President, A+E Studios Publicity
    Rob.Moynihan@aenetworks.com
    310-407-8527