October 25, 2013

RING IN 2014 WITH AN ALL-NEW SEASON OF DANCE MOMS BEGINNING JANUARY 1

ABBY LEE MILLER TO KICK OFF SEASON FOUR WITH NATIONAL SCOUTING TOUR IN SEARCH FOR NEW TALENT  TO JOIN HER DANCE COMPANY

LOS ANGELES, CA (October 25, 2013) – New Year…New Team?  What Abby Lee Miller says, goes and when she says, “everyone is replaceable,” she means it!  For the fourth season of Lifetime’s hit docuseries Dance Moms, Abby will take to the road with a national scouting tour in search for the country’s most elite young dancers.  With the threat of new dancers coming into the company, the dance moms will stop at nothing to make sure their girls have a place to shine on stage, even if it means going up against Abby.  The new season of Dance Moms premieres Wednesday, January 1, 2013, at 9pm PT/ET, with new episodes airing Tuesdays at 9pm ET/PT.   

For the dancers who think they have what it takes and for the parents who can go toe-to-toe with Abby, the Dance Moms national scouting tour will make stops in the following cities:

  • October 25th in Orlando, FL
  • November 8th in Atlanta, GA
  • November 22th in New York City

More information on the tour can be found at www.dancemomscasting.com.

To kick off the season premiere of Dance Moms on January 1, Lifetime will debut Dance Moms Special: Guess Who’s Coming to the Dance? at 8:00 pm PT/ET.  In the special, Abby and the moms reunite to hash out the drama of last season while updates on the girls are unveiled and they take to center stage with new performances.

Dance Moms season three averaged 2.1 million Total Viewers and was the #1 unscripted program in its Tuesday 9-10p time period among Women. The season premiere delivered 2.8 million Total Viewers, becoming the series’ most-watched telecast ever.

Nominated for a multiple Teen Choice Awards, Dance Moms follows young dancers’ early steps on the road to stardom with their doting mothers in tow for every rehearsal, performance and bow…all under Abby Lee Miller’s discerning eyes.  The show immerses itself in the highs and lows of the dance competition world and delivers a captivating and dramatic look at the intense pursuit of national dance championship titles. 

Dance Moms is produced by Collins Avenue, with Jeff Collins (Dance Moms, Abby’s Ultimate Dance Competition, The Drama Queen, Fly Girls), Michael Hammond (Dance Moms, Hell’s Kitchen), Bryan Stinson (Dance Moms, High Society) and John R. Corella (Dance Moms) executive producing, and Robert Caplain (Big Brother, Fame) and Scott Shatsky (Big Brooklyn Style) co-executive producing, along with Gena McCarthy and Kimberly Chessler of Lifetime.  A+E Networks handles global sales for Dance Moms.

 

ABOUT COLLINS AVENUE

Collins Avenue, a premier reality programming producer located in Los Angeles, works in partnership with Content Media Corporation. The London-based global entertainment and media company, with offices in Los Angeles, New York and Toronto, owns and distributes a significant library of film, television and digital assets. Led by prolific reality producer Jeff Collins and represented by WME, Collins Avenue produces many reality and docu-series, including the highly successful Lifetime franchises Dance Moms and Dance Moms: Miami; Animal Planet’s acclaimed American Stuffers; National Geographic Channel’s American Colony: Meet the Hutterites; and the new E! show The Drama Queen, which will premiere November 10, 2013. Previously, Collins Avenue produced TLC’s Outrageous Kid Parties and, earlier in his career, Collins served as showrunner of A&E’s popular Billy The Exterminator and WE tv's highest-rated series, Bridezillas.

 

ABOUT LIFETIME

Lifetime is a premier female-focused entertainment destination dedicated to offering the highest quality original programming spanning scripted series, non-fiction series and movies.  In 2012, as a result of its aggressive programming strategy that doubled the hours of original programming, Lifetime posted its strongest year-on-year growth among the key demographics in 10+ years, while also reaching its youngest median age in 16 years.  Lifetime Television®, LMN®, Lifetime Real Women® and Lifetime Digital™ are part of Lifetime Entertainment Services, LLC, a subsidiary of A+E Networks.  A+E Networks is a joint venture of the Disney-ABC Television Group and Hearst Corporation.

###

 

For More Information

  • Caroline Mendoza
    Sony Pictures Entertainment
    Caroline_Mendoza@spe.sony.com
    212-833-6173
  • Victoria Richards
    FOXTEL Publicity
    victoria.richards@foxtel.com.au
    +61 (0)2 9813 7333 / +61 (0)418 630 100
  • Michael Krause
    Foundry Communications
    mkrause@foundrycomm.com
    212-586-7967
  • Suzanne Dobson
    Foundry Communications
    sdobson@foundrycomm.com
  • Celine Xerri-Brook
    International Media Relations
    gibraltar.brook@virgin.net
    +44 (0)1273 719 340
  • Mel Berning
    President, Ad Sales
    Melvin.Berning@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1321
  • Jen Duddy
    Vice President, Digital Ad Sales
    Jen.Duddy@aenetworks.com
    212-424-0892
  • David DeSocio
    Senior Vice President, Ad Sales Partnerships and Marketing
    David.DeSocio@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7385
  • Rick Basso
    Senior Vice President, Direct Response
    Rick.Basso@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7004
  • Chris Lenge
    Vice President, Business Development
    Chris.Lenge@aenetworks.com
    212-210-9714
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Ad Sales Chicago
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Ad Sales Los Angeles
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Ad Sales Detroit
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Christine Shaw
    BBC Worldwide Productions
    Christine.Shaw@bbc.com
    310-228-1620
  • Shawn Walker
    Vice President, Chicago Ad Sales
    Shawn.Walker@aenetworks.com
    312-819-3322
  • Stephen Rhee
    Vice President, Los Angeles Ad Sales
    Stephen.Rhee@aenetworks.com
    310-201-6020
  • Erica Driscoll
    Vice President, Detroit Ad Sales
    Erica.Driscoll@aenetworks.com
    248-680-7156
  • Sarah Shriver
    Vice President, A+E Networks Digital Ad Sales
    Sarah.Shriver@aenetworks.com
    212-424-7111
  • Marcela Tabares
    Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Marcela.Tabares@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Scott Cooper
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Jonathan Coleman
    -
    704-455-3209
  • Hannah Smith
    BskyB
    hannah.smith@bskyb.com
    +44 (0) 20 7032 6791
  • Michael Greco
    Executive Vice President, Ad Sales Research
    Michael.Greco@aenetworks.com
    212-210-1444
  • Jaclyn Atwood-Powell
    Publicity Manager, Lifestyle Channels, Shaw Media
    Jaclyn.Atwood@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7293
  • Jessica Gold
    Publicity Manager, Factual and Dramatic Channels, Shaw Media
    Jessica.Gold@shawmedia.ca
    416-966-7543
  • Christine Gonsior
    Edelman
    212-704-4505
  • Susan Ievoli
    Senior Director, Publicity
    susan.ievoli@aenetworks.com
    212-907-9447
  • A+E Networks
    Corporate Communications
    212-210-1400
  • Barbara Pianca
    A+E Networks UK
    barbara.pianca@aetn.co.uk
    +44 (0)20 7032 2935
  • Ellen Wray
    Publicity Coordinator
    ellen.wray@aenetworks.com
    212-351-0422